Technical Leads

Expertise and contact information

Program 180 Technical Contacts

Topic

Contact

Email

Program Manager

Drew McGuire

dmcguire@epri.com

Technical Assistant III

Eric Cornwell

ecornwell@epri.com

Overhead Distribution

  • Asset Degradation and Failure
  • Inspection Technologies
  • Unmanned Aircraft Systems
  • Forensics

Joe Potvin

Dexter Lewis

Brittany Ewert

Lauren Bouchard

jpotvin@epri.com

dlewis@epri.com

bewert@epri.com

lbouchard@epri.com

Underground Distribution

  • Urban Underground Systems
  • Low-Voltage Meshed Networks
  • Line Worker Practices
  • Reliability Management
  • Manhole Event Prevention and Mitigation

John Tripolitis

Joshua Perkel

Kim Thach

jtripolitis@epri.com

jperkel@epri.com

kthach@epri.com

Distribution Automation

  • Reclosers
  • Sensors
  • Switching Devices
  • Controls and Related Assets include Power Supplies
  • DA Asset Management and Automated Device Field Practices

Jason Anderson

Alex Bologna

Mike Mazzantini

janderson@epri.com

abologna@epri.com

mmazzantini@epri.com

Safety / Risk Management

  • Safety Trends and Practices
  • Craft Worker Safety
  • Public Safety
  • Personal Protective Equipment

Tom Short

tshort@epri.com

Asset Management and Analytics (Overhead and Underground Assets)

  • Asset Characterization
  • Asset Performance Data
  • Asset Performance Analysis and Decision Making

Bhavin Desai

bdesai@epri.com

Distribution Reliability and Resiliency

  • Reliability Management
  • Reliability Programs and Strategies
  • Standards / Grid Hardening
  • Storm Preparedness and Response
  • Vegetation Management

Doug Dorr

Yamille del Valle

ddorr@epri.com

ydelvalle@epri.com


General Inquiries

For general inquiries on EPRI research, please contact askepri@epri.com.